Buckyball Cube

So I made a tongue-in-cheek ‘instructional video’ to document my triumph over the buckyball cube. (I figured it out, I did not look it up although I could have.) I had purchased a set of Buckyballs due to the impending legal action against the company and they arrived in a lovely cube that immediately died. I have since enjoyed playing with them mightily but have sought to recreate the cubic (simple cubic packing in Chemistry talk) state it arrived in. Here is the video that shows it.

Those laughing in the background are my family, although I must say, when I teach chemistry, it is a very similar presentation style.

2 responses to “Buckyball Cube

  1. I may have to get some Buckyballs.

  2. Pingback: CUBE « Written in Blood

Leave a Reply

