Convention Shenanigans

As anyone who has read anything else here knows, I am not a Democrat. And so watching the video of the debacle last night at the DNC was rather satisfying. It also made me indignant on behalf of the delegates. There is no way that the amendments received a 2/3 vote.


Courtesy: Ace of Spades HQ

All those boos have been interpreted as boos against God, or against Israel, and I can certainly believe that to be the case for many. But I was booing, in my living room, at the flagrant disregard of the rules demonstrated by the high level democrats against their rank-and-file delegates. I guess it was a microcosm of DNC tactics, continue voting until you get the result you want, and failing that, just pretend it happened. Anyway, if you haven’t seen this video of this mess, you should. It is way bigger a mess than the little rules spat at the RNC last week.

2 responses to “Convention Shenanigans

  1. I agree. It was obvious that the delegates votes did not matter. I can’t believe that more democrats haven’t been all over this!

  2. Pingback: Saturday Playlist: DNC Convention Edition « nebraskaenergyobserver

Leave a Reply

