Pride: the Deadliest Sin

Aquilon's Eyrie

Those of my dear readers who may have chanced upon another blog of mine, Aquila et Infans, know that I have been reading C. S. Lewis’s That Hideous Strength.  The novel is very powerful.  In particular, it highlights certain excesses which we see in our own times.  I have less than 100 pages to go, and the evil organization, which has the precious abbreviation N. I. C. E., has thoroughly appalled me by their tactics and even more by their vision for mankind.  Lest I give away too many spoilers, let me speak generally about what their horrifying fault is.  Pride, a most diabolic and insane pride runs through the veins of the top members.  Their pride consists in thinking that they can recreate mankind according to their own conceptions.  Rather than discovering what man is and then deciding how to benefit mankind through understanding human nature, they…

View original post 434 more words

One response to “Pride: the Deadliest Sin

  1. Thanks for the reblog! By the way, I nominated you for an award. You’ll see the information on my blog.

Leave a Reply

