#10 Stephen King

Here is my first post at Aquila et Infans, defending my addition of Stephen King to my list of top ten novelists. We should also see soon some reasons to read Hemingway, which is medievalotaku’s #10

Aquila et Infans

I do think that my selection of Stephen King is the most aggravating to my friend Medieval Otaku. I have empathy for the belief that King is merely a shock and vomit author who sells because people like watching horrible things happen to people. However, I contend that there are three distinct Stephen Kings. Stephen King (B) is every bad thing that M. Otaku thinks. King (B) is the author of books of nihilistic violence like Cujo and creepy horror stories that, though awesome horror stories, are in no way worthy of a top ten list (Pet Sematary comes to mind).

The next King I will mention is (C). King (C) comes last chronologically (I think). King (C) is the ‘literary elephantiasis’ that King admits he suffers from, but left unchecked. King (C) also has a high probability of being at least partially ghost written. King (C) is over-enthusiastic about…

View original post 448 more words

One response to “#10 Stephen King

  1. Pingback: When His Life Was Ruined… | The Literary Syndicate

Leave a Reply

