Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D

I have not watched any more Sleepy Hollow because it has broken several rules of decent storytelling. Also, its not as much fun as Agents of Shield. This is a fantastically fun story about a team of rather misfitted people traipsing around in a very large aircraft solving problems and (it seems soon) taking on big shadowy Alliance types…

Did I just tip my hand there? I suppose it is possible. It seems as though the creator of this show was a big fan of Firefly… Oh right….

Anyway, I do like the show quite a bit, there are a few changes I would have made for the casting of the show though. See my horrendous Photoshop below. I have put into the Agents of Shield poster the appropriate actors for the right roles. There are two that are probably fine, and one our two that I felt a bit missing, so take a look. marvels-agents-of-fireflyAnyway, despite (or because of) the similarity to Firefly, I do like the show quite a bit, although I am not sure if it is as good as Grimm… Grimm Season 3 has been very good so far.

2 responses to “Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D

  1. I do love Fitz-Simmons, but Skye is really the only one I would replace. Her character had potential, but is being written and played like a snotty . . . . what’s a word for someone who cannot think ahead or foresee consequences? Would you really replace Coulson?

    Also, I think this last episode of SHIELD is the first that really stepped up the game and promised something more Whedon-like in scope. I laughed, I cried, I philosophized: it moved me, Bob.

    Sleep Hollow is turning a ridiculous. I really wanted it to be good with such an interesting premise. What rules do you think it has broken?

    • Ahh, I suppose I could leave Coulson… but Ward and Melinda May are so obviously Jayne and Zoe, I couldn’t help myself.

      As for the rules that Sleepy Hollow broke, I hope to write about that sometime in the near soon future 🙂

Leave a Reply

